< Back

If one or more students are trying to edit and submit data for Step 6 at the same time.
Then it will appear that the values are not staying, but they are actually being overwritten by another team member editing the same field at the same time.
Some teams have collaborated using a shared google doc, the chat feature within the system, etc to all type out parts of the action plan. Then when done, they have one team member copy and paste it into the Step 6 data field and submit it. This ensures only one person is submitting the entire action plan at one time and nothing will be lost or overwritten.
Also do not get caught typing into the field when the timer expires or that will also close up and you could possibly lose data. So typing the action plan outside of the Step 6 data box would be wise to do as a backup. Then copy and paste it into Step 6 before the timer expires.