We have accepted all nominations and thank you to all of those that submitted.
Awards will be presented at the 2023 International Conference Appreciation Dinner!

John Daughtrey Award

The John Daughtrey Award recognizes outstanding FPSPI directors, evaluators, or staff. John Daughtrey, former Affiliate Director of the North and South Carolina Future Problem Solving Program, was a dedicated advocate of FPS. Nominees for this award may be a director, evaluator, or staff person who has made a significant impact on an FPS program at the Affiliate level.

John Daughtrey Nomination Form

Keith Frampton Award

Keith Frampton, former head of the Burwood Teacher’s College in Australia, began the Australia FPS program in 1988 and became the first National Director in 1989. From 1990 to 1993, he mentored the New Zealand programme until it became a new Affiliate. Upon retirement from the Burwood Teacher’s College, FPS remained his professional interest. In honor of his dedication in establishing Future Problem Solving within Australia and mentoring New Zealand, the Keith Frampton Memorial Award was created to recognize coaches that go above and beyond to provide challenging opportunities to their students.

Keith Frampton Nomination Form

Jeanne Carlson Yes Award

The Jeanne Carlson Yes Award recognizes outstanding volunteers and supporters. This award was created by Dr. E. Paul Torrance and Pansy, his wife, to honor a person who went above and beyond the call of duty for FPS. Nominees should be those who provide outstanding support of FPS at any level - parents, administrators, directors, etc. who are a part of an organized FPS program, a school, a school district, a state education agency, or other support group.

Jeanne Carlson Yes Award Nomination Form

John Daughtrey award Past Recipients

Deb Green - New Zealand
Sandra Mocharnuk - California
Jacquie Williams - Florida
Matt Boyas - New York
Cheryl Whitesitt - Minnesota 2020
Christine Casinader - Australia 2019
Jennine Jackson - Arizona
Kathy Barbay - Florida
Robyn Addie - West Virginia
Mary Krause - Florida
Julie Styan - Australia
Laurel Petersen - New Jersey
Bob McLaren - Florida
Ivete Azevedo - Portugal
Deb Kelley - Florida
Irene LaBella - Connecticut
Martha Barlow - Wisconsin 2014
Fredia Blackwell - Kentucky 2013
Susan Wagner - Missouri
Adam Schoh - Minnesota
Lalitha Nair - Malaysia
Suzanne Digby - Australia
Marion Sebastian - Georgia
Jessica Croll - Connecticut

Keith Frampton award Past Recipients

Anna Messariti - Australia 2022
Deb Ballin - Missouri 2021
Shannon Lichty - Texas
Sue Williams - New Zealand
Debby Benzinger - Washington
Jean Burton - Australia
Kris Bauer - Wisconsin
Jenni Henzell - Australia
Matt Lauchtmann - Missouri
Doug Monson - Nebraska
Anne White - Australia
Deb Fleming - Texas
Sandra Strom - Texas
Jona Cunha Simao - Portugal 2015
Connie Nugent - Texas
Cindy Tochterman - Texas
Suzie Greenwald - Illinois
Pam Burton - Kentucky
Kathy Russo - Georgia
Marion Rutledge - Indiana
Terie Wied - Texas
Martha Barlow - Wisconsin 2012
Barbi Miller - Florida
Sylvia Mathis - Utah
Rena Vetter - Iowa
Pam Jones - Texas

Jeanne Carlson Yes Award Past Recipients

Caitlin Hutsell - Florida 2022
Erwin Hosono - California
Paige Roberts - Colorado
Tom and Linda Rowland - Iowa
Ethan Garza - Texas
Kirk Barnett - Kentucky
Steve Campbell - Kentucky 2019
Linda Hutto - Texas
Murray Gill - Australia
Karlyn Doyle - Minnesota
Beverly Squire-Wiggins - Florida
Elizabeth Lewis- Louisiana
Lisa Quintana - Texas 2016
Filipa Marques - Portugal
Rachel Snyder - Florida
Tom Woythal - Iowa
Ed Selby -
Bonnie Cramond - Georgia
Mary Frambach - Northern New England 2013
Dr. Rosnah Ismail - Malaysia
Jason Navarino - New Jersey
Dr. Jeanne Carlson - New Jersey
Melissa Grantham - Mississippi
Brenda Porter - Kentucky 2010